The Community Forestry Commission is made up of six members.
Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council.
The commission meets every third Tuesday from 4:00-6:00 p.m at the City Council Chambers at City Hall, 280 Madison Avenue.

To guide and promote sustainable forest conditions:
. now and in the future
. on public and private property
. in the village centers, in neighborhood areas and in open space
. for the environmental, social and economic benefit of all Bainbridge Island residents
. through voluntary measures, incentives and as a last resort, regulations.

The Commissioners are:
Sally Adams
Michael Bonoff
Brian Stahl
John Van den Meerendonk
Ray Victurine
Kathy Wolf